Tag Archives: throwback thursday

21 Soundtracks And Score Albums We Love For Valentine’s Day

In the spirit of Valentine’s Day, we’ve curated 21 soundtracks released by Lakeshore Records for you to consider.  Which ones do you own?  Whether in search for date night music or simply great music for that ultimate playlist you’re building, we think you’ll find something to love here.  Share which soundtrack is your favorite in the comments below!

Watch On Youtube Here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gIBMkEEFn4w

Download The Albums Now on iTunes!

The Spectacular Now: http://bit.ly/SpecNowMusic
People Like Us: http://bit.ly/PeopleLikeUsMusic
Ain’t Them Bodies Saints: http://bit.ly/ATBSSoundtrack1
Save The Date: http://bit.ly/SaveTheDateOST
Seeking A Friend For The End of the World: http://bit.ly/SeekingScoreAlbum
The Words: http://bit.ly/TheWordsMusic
The Sessions: http://bit.ly/SessionsMusic
For A Good Time, Call: http://bit.ly/ForAGoodTimeScore
Smashed: http://bit.ly/SmashedMusic
The Grandmaster: http://bit.ly/GrandmasterOST
The Lake House: http://bit.ly/TheLakeHouseOST
Bounty Killer: http://bit.ly/BKSoundtrack
To The Wonder: http://bit.ly/ToTheWonderMusic
Beastly: http://bit.ly/BeastlyScore
The Back-up Plan: http://bit.ly/BUPscore
Mr & Mrs Smith: http://bit.ly/MMSMusic
Casa De Mi Padre: http://bit.ly/CasaMusic
Drive: http://bit.ly/OfficialDrive
One For The Money: http://bit.ly/One4MoneyOST
The Ugly Truth: http://bit.ly/UglyTruthMusic
Superbad: http://bit.ly/SuperbadMusic

Hanan Townshend - To The Wonder (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

The Rum Diary – #ThrowbackThursday


Happy Independence Day weekend!  In honor of the release of Johnny Depp’s The Lone Ranger this week, we wanted to reintroduce you to our Soundtracks to Johnny Depp’s 2011 sleeper The Rum Diary.  Featuring songs by Johnny Depp himself, score by Christoper Young, and classics by Dean Martin and others, these albums are the perfect companion of a lost holiday weekend!

The Rum Diary Soundtrack  at iTunes 

LIKE: https://www.facebook.com/RumDiarySoundtrack

The Rum Diary (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Album Tracklisting:

01. Volare (Nel Blu Di Pinto Di Blu) – Dean Martin
02. Rum Diary – Christopher Young
03. Suckfish and Snake – Christopher Young
04. Mother of Balls – Christopher Young
05. Chenault – Christopher Young
06. Flagged Me Smiling – Christopher Young
07. Pink Jelly Remains – Christopher Young
08. Rockin’ on Rooster (With My Dead Monkey’s Mother) – Christopher Young
09. Sweat Bee – Christopher Young
10. Cock-Of-The-Rock – Christopher Young
11. Black Note Blues – Christopher Young
12. My Car the Cockroach – Christopher Young
13. Neon Popsicles – Christopher Young
14. Hefti-Tefti – Christopher Young
15. He Must Be a Sadist – Christopher Young
16. Puerto Rican Piss-Off – Christopher Young
17. Whacking a Salesman – Christopher Young
18. The Biggest Crook in New Jersey – Christopher Young
19. Desperate Drunks and Postcard Loons – Christopher Young
20. The Mermaid Song (Instrumental) – Johnny Depp
21. What About El Monstruo? – JD Band
22. Roll Out the Roosters – JD Band
23. Kemp in the Village – Johnny Depp and JJ Holiday
24. The Mermaid Song – Patti Smith


More Music From The Rum Diary  at iTunes

1. Telstar – The Tornados
2. Nothin’ But Lovin’ – Eugene Ruffolo
3. Charmaine – Mantovani & His Orchestra
4. A Dozen Roses – Joe Lervold and Shanna Carlsen
5. Surfing Drums – Dick Dale & His Del-Tones
6. After All (I Live My Life) – Frankie Miller
7. The Mermaid Song – Patti Smith
8. The Mermaid Song (Strings Version) – Benmont Tench
9. Young Hacks In Love — Christopher Young
10. Judas Goat (Meat Me Rumba) – Christopher Young

The Back Up Plan – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Comedy Soundtrack!

Before her break out role in Bridesmaids, Melissa McCarthy (The Heat) starred in The Back-Up Plan with Jennifer Lopez.  The soundtrack features the exclusive Jennifer Lopez song “What Is Love?” plus great tracks from  Colbie Calliat, Michael Franti and Spearhead, Moby, India.Arie and many, many more.

See the complete track listing below.

The Back Up Plan Soundtrack  at iTunes / Amazon

The Back-up Plan Soundtrack Album Tracklisting:

01. What Is Love? – Jennifer Lopez
02. Say Hey (I Love You) – Michael Franti & Spearhead
03. Fallin’ For You – Colbie Caillat
04. Disco Lies – Moby
05. A Beautiful Day – India.Arie
06. Key To My Heart – Jessica Jarrell
07. Crabbuckit – k-os
08. Bottles – VV Brown
09. You Me & The Bourgeoisie – The Submarines
10. Let’s Finish (Sinden Remix) – Kudu
11. Day Dream – Stephen Trask
*She Drives Me Crazy – Raney Shockne f/ Barbara Perry
*What A Wonderful World – Raney Shockne f/ Barbara Perry
*Bonus Track