Tag Archives: Jack Black

Now on Netflix: ‘Mud’ and ‘Bernie’ Starring Oscar Winner Matthew McConaughey

We love newly-minted Oscar winner Matthew McConaughey, and two of our favorite independent movies of his are now available on Netflix Instant Streaming!  Mud was one of the most acclaimed movies of 2013 and received a stellar 98% Fresh rating on Rotten Tomatoes.  It’s a story about two Mississippi teens who meet a mysterious drifter named Mud hiding on a deserted river island and they get mixed up in his tangled web.  It also features Reese Witherspoon and is brand new to Netflix Streaming!

Play Mud on Netflix Instant Streaming
Add Mud to your Netflix Queue

DOWNLOAD THE ALBUM NOW! http://bit.ly/MudMusic / http://amzn.to/1hdpznQ
(Features David Wingo’s haunting score, feat. Lucero)

In the 2011 black comedy Bernie, Jack Black  “plays the affable Texas mortician Bernie who befriends the small town’s wealthiest widow and then kills her. But despite the suspicious nature of her death, no one wants to think anything but the best of Bernie.”  Richard Linklater’s Bernie got “Certified Fresh” on Rotten Tomatoes with a 90% score, and we think you’ll love it, especially Matthew McConaughey’s turn as the local DA Danny “Buck” Davidson.

Play Bernie on Netflix Instant Streaming
Add Bernie to your Netflix Queue

The Bernie Soundtrack  is scored and produced by Graham Reynolds, featuring Jack Black singing “Love Lifted Me” and more.  Reynolds also scored A Scanner Darkly for Lakeshore Records.

DOWNLOAD THE ALBUM NOW! http://bit.ly/BernieMusic / http://amzn.to/1ieHI7F
(featuring score by Graham Reynolds and Songs Performed by Jack Black)

Alright, alright, alright–watch these great movies tonight!

Check out our Composer Interviews page for an insider’s peek behind more film score composers.

#ThrowbackThursday – Nacho Libre – Classic Summer Soundtrack

Another favorite Summer Soundtrack from our archive is for Jack Black’s Nacho Libre.  Featuring two original songs by Beck, classic bits of hilarious dialogue from Nacho, and all the other fun music from the movie including score by Danny Elfman, this album is a must-own- download it here.

Nacho Libre at iTunes / Amazon

Nacho Libre Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. Hombre Religioso (Religious Man) – Mr. Loco
2. A Nice Pile-Drive To The Face – Nacho
3. Move, Move, Move – Alan Hawkshaw & Alan Parker
4. Papas! – Mr. Loco
5. Singing At The Party – Jack Black with Ismael Garcia Ruiz Y Su Trio
6. Ramses Suite – Danny Elfman
7. All The Orphans In The World – Nacho & Esqueleto
8. There Is No Place In This World For Me – Beck
9. I’m Serious – Nacho
10. 10,000 Pesos – Beck
11. Irene – Caetano Veleso
12. Pump A Jam (Ramses) – Cholotronic
13. Black Is Black – Eddie Santiago
14. Half Forgotten Daydreams – John Cameron
15. Encarnacion – Jack Black
16. Tender Beasts Of The Spangled Night – Beck
17. Saint Behind The Glass – Los Lobos
18. Beneath The Clothes We Find The Man? – Nacho
19. Forbidden Nectar – Jack Black & Mucha Mucho Acapulco

Nacho inside tray