Tag Archives: Death Cab for Cutie

New On Netflix: Josh Hartnett Searches For His Lost Love In ‘Wicker Park’ | Score By Cliff Martinez

What do you do when the love of your life disappears inexplicably two years ago, and you think you’ve just seen her?  Josh Hartnett and Diane Kruger sizzle on screen as two lovers who experience an epic missed connection.  Composer Cliff Martinez (Drive, The Lincoln Lawyer) pulls in all the instrumental elements for a score which hones in on the sense of longing, desperation and confusion as the story unfolds.  Released by Lakeshore Records, music by Stereophonics, Lifehouse, Death Cab for Cutie, Snow Patrol, Broken Social Scene, The Stills, Mazzy Star, The Legends, The Shins, Jaime Wyatt, The Postal Service, Aqua Lung, Mogwai, Mates of State, +/-, múm, and Danny Lohner and Johnette Napolitano (who cover a Coldplay song), comprise a very mixtape soundtrack for lovers.

Lakeshore Records: Wicker Park Soundtrack

Matthew’s job as an advertising exec brings him back to Chicago and soon the past begins to haunt him again.  Diane Kruger stars as “Lisa,” the girlfriend and Rose Byrne plays an obsessed woman who holds the key to Lisa’s disappearance.  Matthew Lillard (“Luke”) and Jessica Paré (“Rebecca”) round out the cast.  Composer Cliff Martinez’s score paints a canvas of nostalgia, heartbreak and determination to guide viewers along as the mystery unfolds through many separated puzzle pieces.

Download The Album!

Wicker Park (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes | Buy CD
Wicker Park (Original Motion Picture Score): iTunes | Buy CD

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!


The Postal Service “Against All Odds” from The Wicker Park Soundtrack Album

A Lakeshore Records Soundtrack Classic!

Wicker Park Soundtrack Album
Track Listing:

Stereophonics: “Maybe Tomorrow” – 4:33
Lifehouse: “Everybody Is Someone” – 4:22
Death Cab for Cutie: “A Movie Script Ending (Acoustic)” – 4:28
Snow Patrol: “How to Be Dead” – 3:23
Broken Social Scene: “Lover’s Spit” – 6:06
The Stills: “Retour a Vega” – 2:56
Mazzy Star: “Flowers in December” – 5:05
The Legends: “When the Day Is Done” – 2:27
The Shins: “When I Goosestep” – 2:25
Jaime Wyatt: “Light Switch” – 3:58
Mates of State: “These Days” – 3:32
+/-: “All I Do” – 2:35
múm: “We Have a Map of the Piano” – 5:20
The Postal Service: “Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)” – 4:21
Aqualung: “Strange and Beautiful” – 3:50
Mogwai: “I Know You Are But What Am I?” – 5:17
Johnette Napolitano & Danny Lohner: “The Scientist” – 5:07
Stereophonics: “I Miss You Now?” – 4:55