Tag Archives: Adam Wingard

Throwback Thursday: Adam Wingard’s ‘Blair Witch’ Score In Review | Musique Machine

An experience enjoyable without the visuals… Black Hills Forest, and Rustin Parr, establish several of the key features of the album… listening at a louder volume reveals new worlds. – Musique Machine

To truly appreciate Adam Wingard’s score to last year’s Blair Witch movie, the direct sequel to the cult phenomenon The Blair Witch Project, this soundtrack review at Musique Machine is essential reading. Mastered by Robert Rich, a pioneering ambient musician, the album is described as “surprisingly detailed” without being intrusive.  It is certainly a rich review of the soundtrack.  Read the full review at Musique Machine.

Download: [iTunes] | Stream: [Spotify]


What’s New On Lakeshore: Blair Witch, Criminal, I.T. + Revisiting Some Of Our 2016 Vinyl Releases

Have you caught up on the latest Lakeshore Records releases?  Here are just a few fresh Digital/VOD picks to get you going on this first week of the New Year: Blair Witch (score by the film’s director, Adam Wingard), Criminal (score by Brian Tyler and featuring the end credits song, “Drift And Fall Again” by Lola Marsh), and I.T. (score by Timothy Williams).  These films are currently featured and trending on their respective streaming platforms, so don’t miss out!  Also, revisit some of our best vinyl releases of 2016.  Read further for more film and score details.

Continue reading What’s New On Lakeshore: Blair Witch, Criminal, I.T. + Revisiting Some Of Our 2016 Vinyl Releases

Year End Special: Lakeshore Loves Vinyl Spins The Best Soundtracks – Listen!

For the past half-year, Lakeshore Records has been supplying us with fantastic behind-the-scenes podcasts featuring interviews with many different composers talking about their latest work. Hosted by Tony Giles, these podcasts have been a real addition to the web site offering unique perspectives that aren’t often translated through the written word.  – Score Keeper, Birth.Movies.Death

Take a trip down memory lane with Tony Giles (host of The Damn Fine Cast and our Lakeshore Loves Vinyl guru), who spins a curated set of Lakeshore Records vinyl released in 2016 — we may be biased — but boy is this playlist good.  There aren’t enough words to describe all the emotions that go into hearing Tony’s selections from each album.  It’s been a truly amazing year of soundtrack releases at Lakeshore Records and we thank you for sticking by us on this musical journey.  So sit back, relax, and hear the full podcast exclusively at Birth.Movies.Death!

Featured Music: Lakeshore Loves Vinyl 2016 Podcast Playlist
1 KMC014  – Synchronicity
2 Baskin – Baskin
3 Wayward Pines Theme/Suite – Wayward Pines
4 Overture – Anomalisa
5 Four Doomed Men Ride Out – Bone Tomahawk
6 Rustin Parr – Blair Witch
7 End Titles – Don’t Breathe
8 Stranger Things Theme Extended – Stranger Things
9 Bill Harper – Mr Robot
10 Memories – Captain Fantastic
11 Love Crime – Hannibal Season 3
12 Daniel – Camino
13 Prologue/Tuyo – Narcos
14 Don’t Tell Sarah – Swiss Army Man
15 – September – The Nice Guys

‘Blair Witch’ Soundtrack: How Adam Wingard Created His Evil Soundscapes | Musique Machine


Musique Machine recently interviewed director Adam Wingard on his work as a composer for Blair Witch, the sequel to the iconic ’90s film phenomenon, The Blair Witch Project!  Adam spoke of incorporating actual woodland field recordings, audio from a live sorcery ceremony conducted on the grounds where he filmed, and the synth gear he used to realize the evil soundscapes desired for Blair Witch.  Check out the full interview at Musique Machine.

Blair Witch (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is out now digitally on Lakeshore Records (get it here), and on vinyl, co-released by Death Waltz (get it here).


‘Blair Witch’ Vinyl : Adam Wingard’s Sinister Score From Lakeshore Records & Death Waltz


Blair Witch (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Buy Now [HERE]

Blair Witch, the sequel to the ’90s cult film phenomenon, The Blair Witch Project, was one of summer’s most exciting and viral film reveals right out of SDCC!  Scored by director Adam Wingard, the mastermind behind the film’s deliciously dark ambient soundscape, the Blair Witch Soundtrack will be released for the first time on vinyl via Lakeshore Records and Death Waltz!

Download The Album Now At [ITUNES] / Stream On [SPOTIFY]

Vinyl Details:
List Price : $25.00 USD
Number of Discs: One
Limited one time pressing of 1,000 units.
Pressed on 180 Gram Black As Night Vinyl.
Housed inside a 425gsm sleeve.
Artwork by Matt Ryan Tobin.

Blair Witch (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Adam Wingard

Side A
01 Black Hills Forest
02 Rustin Parr
03 Camp Fire
04 Panic Attack
05 Blair Witch
06 Lane and Talia

Side B
01 The Project
02 Invocation Of Evil
03 No Trespassing
04 The House In The Woods

Additional Information: