ONLY GOD FORGIVES Opens Today : Revisit the classic DRIVE Soundtrack!

Today is the opening of Only God Forgives, the first new film from Nicolas Winding Refn since his game changer Drive.  Like Drive, it stars Ryan Gosling and the music is composed by Cliff Martinez.  Download that classic soundtrack here:


Crank – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Comic-Con Soundtrack!

In honor of this weekend’s San Diego Comic-Con 2013 convention, we’re highlighting the original Crank Soundtrack, which made it’s big splash at Comic-Con when the first film was being released!


Download this exhilarating soundtrack featuring songs from the movie by NOFX, Quiet Riot and Rocket From The Crypt, score by Paul Haslinger and memorable dialog from the movie!

Download the album here:


Crank Soundtrack  at iTunes / Amazon

Crank Soundtrack Album Listing:

1. A Warrior’s Death – Dialog
2. Metal Health- Quiet Riot
3. Nasal Spray – Dialog
4. Trix Are For Kids – The Crowd
5. You Stop, You Die – Dialog
6. BanderaControl – Machete
7. Small Children – Dialog
8. New Noise – Refused
9. Chinese Sh*t – Dialog
10. China Town – Paul Haslinger
11. Hardcore Sh*t – Dialog
12. Kill All The White Man – Nofx
13. Dipsy Doodle – Dialog
14. Everybody’s Talkin’ – Harry Nilsson
15. Adrenaline Junkie – Dialog
16. Turn Me Loose – Loverboy
17. Haitian Cab Ride – Paul Haslinger
18. Achy Breaky Heart – Jarrett & Long
19. Check List – Dialog
20. Adrenalina – David Rolas
21. I Kill People – Dialog
22. Bring Us Bullets – Rocket From The Crypt
23. Eve’s Machine – Dialog
24. Let’s Get It On – Gerald Levert
25. Does She Know? – Paul Haslinger
26. Stayin’ Alive – The Sleeping
27. How Much? – Dialog
28. Meva Juan – Roberto Tuscon f/ Erica Garcia
29. Juice Me – Dialog
30. Guasa, Guasa – Tego Calderon
31. It’s A Miracle – Dialog
32. Miracles – Jefferson Starship

Watch David Rolas “Adrenalina” Music video:

Interview with Mike Patton about scoring the sequel Crank 2:

The Spectacular Now Soundtrack – Details and Cover Art!

Here are the full details of The Spectacular Now Soundtrack, coming out digitally on July 30th!


In addition to heartfelt and touching score composed by Rob Simonsen, who  also composed the scores to The Way Way Back and Seeking A Friend For The End Of The Worldthe album includes these songs from the movie: “Song For Zula” by Phosphorescent, “Baby” by Ariel Pink and “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day” by Kurt Vile.

The Spectacular Now (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

01. My Name Is Sutter Keely – Rob Simonsen
02. Paper Route – Rob Simonsen
03. Sutter and Amy – Rob Simonsen
04. Amy’s House – Rob Simonsen
05. IM’ing Cassidy – Rob Simonsen
06. Walk in the Trees – Rob Simonsen
07. Turn It Around – Rob Simonsen
08. Prom Flask – Rob Simonsen
09. I Want To Call Him – Rob Simonsen
10. Porch Talk – Rob Simonsen
11. Drive to Dad’s – Rob Simonsen
12. I Wasn’t Kicked Out, I Left – Rob Simonsen
13. Waiting Room – Rob Simonsen
14. Goodbye, Cassidy – Rob Simonsen
15. Leaving Her – Rob Simonsen
16. I’m a King – Rob Simonsen
17. Towards an Unknown Future – Rob Simonsen
18. Epictacular Then – Rob Simonsen
19. In the Moment- Rob Simonsen
20. It’s in the Air- Rob Simonsen

21. Song for Zula – Phosphorescent
22. Baby (feat. Dâm-Funk) – Ariel Pink
23. Wakin’ On a Pretty Day – Kurt Vile

Watch the Trailer:

The Spectacular Now Soundtrack Album Announced!

Lakeshore Records is proud to announce that we will be releasing the soundtrack album to the critically acclaimed Sundance film The Spectacular Now.

The film will be released theatrically on Friday August 2nd by A24 Distribution.

The heartfelt and touching score is composed by Rob Simonsen, who has also composed the scores to The Way Way Back and Seeking A Friend For The End Of The World.

The album will include the songs from the film  “Song For Zula” by Phosphorescent, “Baby” by Ariel Pink and “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day”  by Kurt Vile.

Watch the Trailer:

The Rum Diary – #ThrowbackThursday


Happy Independence Day weekend!  In honor of the release of Johnny Depp’s The Lone Ranger this week, we wanted to reintroduce you to our Soundtracks to Johnny Depp’s 2011 sleeper The Rum Diary.  Featuring songs by Johnny Depp himself, score by Christoper Young, and classics by Dean Martin and others, these albums are the perfect companion of a lost holiday weekend!

The Rum Diary Soundtrack  at iTunes 


The Rum Diary (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Album Tracklisting:

01. Volare (Nel Blu Di Pinto Di Blu) – Dean Martin
02. Rum Diary – Christopher Young
03. Suckfish and Snake – Christopher Young
04. Mother of Balls – Christopher Young
05. Chenault – Christopher Young
06. Flagged Me Smiling – Christopher Young
07. Pink Jelly Remains – Christopher Young
08. Rockin’ on Rooster (With My Dead Monkey’s Mother) – Christopher Young
09. Sweat Bee – Christopher Young
10. Cock-Of-The-Rock – Christopher Young
11. Black Note Blues – Christopher Young
12. My Car the Cockroach – Christopher Young
13. Neon Popsicles – Christopher Young
14. Hefti-Tefti – Christopher Young
15. He Must Be a Sadist – Christopher Young
16. Puerto Rican Piss-Off – Christopher Young
17. Whacking a Salesman – Christopher Young
18. The Biggest Crook in New Jersey – Christopher Young
19. Desperate Drunks and Postcard Loons – Christopher Young
20. The Mermaid Song (Instrumental) – Johnny Depp
21. What About El Monstruo? – JD Band
22. Roll Out the Roosters – JD Band
23. Kemp in the Village – Johnny Depp and JJ Holiday
24. The Mermaid Song – Patti Smith


More Music From The Rum Diary  at iTunes

1. Telstar – The Tornados
2. Nothin’ But Lovin’ – Eugene Ruffolo
3. Charmaine – Mantovani & His Orchestra
4. A Dozen Roses – Joe Lervold and Shanna Carlsen
5. Surfing Drums – Dick Dale & His Del-Tones
6. After All (I Live My Life) – Frankie Miller
7. The Mermaid Song – Patti Smith
8. The Mermaid Song (Strings Version) – Benmont Tench
9. Young Hacks In Love — Christopher Young
10. Judas Goat (Meat Me Rumba) – Christopher Young

The Best In Film Music, Daily.

%d bloggers like this: