Pineapple Express – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Summer Soundtrack!

We’re big fans of Seth Rogen here from Superbad to Pineapple Express to his new film This Is The End (and let’s not forget James Franco!). The Pineapple Express Soundtrack album is a timeless summer classic to get your party started.


Pineapple Express Soundtrack  at iTunes / Amazon

Pineapple Express Soundtrack Album Listing:

 01. Pineapple Express – Huey Lewis & The News
02. Electric Avenue – Eddy Grant
03. Dr. Greenthumb – Cypress Hill
04. Lost At Birth – Public Enemy
05. Poison – Bell Biv Devoe
06. Wanted Dread Or Alive – Peter Tosh
07. Don’t Look Around – Mountain
08. Pineapple Chase (aka The Reprise of the Phoenix) – Graeme Revell
09. Bird’s Lament – Moondog & The London Saxophonic
10. Coconut Girl – Brother Nolan
11. Hilawe – Arthur Lyman
12. Tha CrossroadsBone Thugs & Harmony
13. Pineapple Fight (aka The Nemesis Proclaimed) – Graeme Revell
14. I Didn’t Mean To Hurt You – Spiritualized
15. Woke Up Laughing – Robert Palmer

And you may remember this from Rolling Stone!


Tony Award Winner Lea Salonga in Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella Original International Tour Cast Recording!

Broadway and stage star Lea Salonga as Cinderella in Rodgers & Hammerstein Original International Tour Cast Recording! This is a very special performance by Lea Salonga recorded in her native Manilla, Philippines. This an essential recording for fans of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella by a world renowned Tony Award Winning performer!



1. Overture / The Sweetest Sounds – Orchestra / Lea Salonga, Charlie Parker
2. The Prince is Giving a Ball – Aaron Galligan-Stierle, Julia Cook, Jen Bechter, Brandy Zarle, Company
3. In My Own Little Corner – Lea Salonga
4. Your Majesties – Jefferson Slinkard, Janna Cardia, Aaron Galligan-Stierle, Steven Gagliastro, Richard Cerato
5. Loneliness of Evening – Peter Saide
6. Boys and Girls Like You and Me – Jefferson Slinkard, Janna Cardia
7. Impossible / It’s Possible – Lea Salonga, Charlie Parker, Company
8. Waltz For a Ball – Orchestra
9. Ten Minutes Ago – Lea Salonga, Peter Saide
10. Stepsisters’ Lament – Jen Bechter, Brandy Zarle
11. Do I Love You Because You’re Beautiful – Lea Salonga, Peter Saide
12. Impossible (Reprise) – Lea Salonga, Charlie Parker
13. When You’re Driving Through The Moonlight – Lea Salonga, Julia Cook, Jen Bechter, Brandy Zarle
14. A Lovely Night – Lea Salonga, Julia Cook, Jen Bechter, Brandy Zarle
15. There’s Music In You – Lea Salonga, Charlie Parker
16. Finale – Company

Read more here !

From Julie Andrews to Lea Salonga to Laura Osnes: Follow Cinderella’s Magical Journey to Broadway

Over the years, Cinderella continued to be performed around the world, including three productions at the New York City Opera, a national tour with Eartha Kitt as the Fairy Godmother and Jamie-Lynn Sigler as Cinderella and a 2008 Asian tour headlined by Tony winner Lea Salonga, whose performance was recorded.

Lea Salonga’s International Tour of Cinderella to Receive Cast Recording by

During the original run of Les Miserables, Salonga performed the role of Eponine (she can be seen in that role on the 10th anniversary concert video). The performer, who was last seen on Broadway in the 2002 revival of Flower Drum Song, won the Tony Award, among other honors, for her Broadway debut in Miss Saigon. To non-theatregoers, she is best known for providing the singing voices to two Disney heroines–Jasmine in Aladdin and Mulan. A performer since childhood, she has been seen in numerous shows in the Phillipines. She has also released numerous solo albums; “Inspired,” on the Sony BMG label, will be her latest.

DRIVE Composer Cliff Martinez Video Interviews!

Below are two video interviews with Film Composer Cliff Martinez talking about his work on Drive and The Lincoln Lawyer respectively.



Quick trivia question… who knows what both Drive and Lincoln Lawyer have in common in addition to scores by Cliff Martinez? We’ll give you a hint, one is music and the other is an actor.

Hanan Townshend talks about To The Wonder Soundtrack

Download the To The Wonder Soundtrack:

Most of what you hear on the album is used in the film. So, that was a big purpose. I’ve got a lot more material, but I didn’t want to release stuff that wasn’t going to be used in the film. There are a couple pieces that aren’t used that are in there, but I really thought they needed to be there.

It is a very fragmented kind of film score. I didn’t really go into it certain of what we were going to come out with and I kind of felt that, to some degree everyone, was kind of feeling around in the dark trying to find what was out there and these were the things that the picture required. There’s quite a distinction between some of the pieces, there’s a lot of the very drony pieces that never exist in the film in their entire.

Read the whole interview
Part 1: 

Part 2:

We Are Legion | The Story of the Hacktivists – Soundtrack By John Dragonetti

WE ARE LEGION: The Story of the Hacktivists, takes us inside the complex culture and history of Anonymous. The film explores early hacktivist groups like Cult of the Dead Cow and Electronic Disturbance Theater, and then moves to Anonymous’ own raucous and unruly beginnings on the website 4Chan.

Through interviews with current members – some recently returned from prison, others still awaiting trial – as well as writers, academics and major players in various “raids,” WE ARE LEGION traces the collective’s breathtaking evolution from merry pranksters to a full-blown, global movement, one armed with new weapons of civil disobedience for an online world.


The musical score of We Are Legion: The Story of the Hacktivists was created by music composer and producer John Dragonetti. A co-founding member of the band The Submarines.

“The music is definitely inspiring and moving, whether or not you believe in the causes of the Anonymous movement. The music created for this documentary by John Dragonetti is an example of modern musical composition that is definitely worth taking a listen to.”

Read the Full review at G-Pop.Net:


1. You Meet Your Own People, Finally
2. I Lost My iPod
3. New Ship Sailing
4. A Place for Protest
5. Worshipping Pigeons
6. Unbelievable Sense of Betrayal
7. On the Internet Kicking Ass
8. I Made You a Cookie
9. Lopsided
10. Accessing the Metatruth
11. Furries
12. In the Halls of /b/
13. Address the Grievances of the World
14. Nothing But Destructive
15. Flood the Switchboards
16. Heal the Sick
17. Finish Nail with a Sledgehammer
18. The Swarm
19. Rise of the Chaotic Actor
20. Hornet’s Nest

We Are Legion: The Story of the Hacktivists (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The Best In Film Music, Daily.

%d bloggers like this: