New Music Download: Horror Thriller ‘Wolf Creek 2’ Scored By Johnny Klimek – Download It Now On iTunes!

Wolf Creek 2 (watch on Apple Tv/Itunes), terrorizes your screen with Mick Taylor, the relentless Australian serial killer who preys on unfortunate tourists — and pretty much everyone else — who wander into The Outback.  Based on the popular cult film, Wolf Creek (2005), this latest movie release will not disappoint horror and “Road Warrior” fans.  Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the soundtrack scored by Johnny Klimek (I, Frankenstein).  Together with a lunatic serial killer and a classy soundtrack to elevate every suspenseful moment, thrill seekers won’t be disappointed.

Lakeshore Records: Wolf Creek 2 Soundtrack
Crazed serial killer Mick Taylor is played expertly by John Jarratt (“Django Unchained”).  Wolf Creek 2 also stars Ryan Corr and Shannon Ashlyn.  This is the third film Jarratt has starred in for Writer and Director Greg McLean.  Director Quentin Tarantino is widely reported to being a big fan of Jarratt, who originally cast him in Grindhouse.

Download The Album! Wolf Creek 2
Lakeshore Records: Wolf Creek 2 Soundtrack Cover









Wolf Creek 2 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

Track Listing:

01. Wolf Creek 2 Opening – Johnny Klimek

02. Head Shot – Johnny Klimek

03. Watering Hole – Johnny Klimek

04. Mick Kills Rutgar – Johnny Klimek

05. Katarina Escapes – Johnny Klimek

06. Katarina’s Funeral – Johnny Klimek

07. True Isolation – Johnny Klimek

08. The Semi Chase – Johnny Klimek

09. Wandering On Foot – Johnny Klimek

10. Paul’s Awakening – Johnny Klimek

11. Hunt And Whip – Johnny Klimek

12. Paul In The Hot Seat – Johnny Klimek

13. Knuckle Down – Johnny Klimek

14. Dazed Confused – Johnny Klimek

15. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Wimoweh) – The Tokens

16. Born To Be Wild – Steppenwolf

17. I Fall To Pieces – Patsy Cline

18. Caro Nome – Nellie Melba

19. The Blue Danube Waltz – The Image Orchestra

Stay tuned for the album preview video!


Pre-Order ‘Perfect Sisters’ Soundtrack – Includes A Track By Abigail Breslin & Cassidy Reiff

Have you seen Perfect Sisters in theaters?  Lakeshore Records is excited to release the Perfect Sisters Soundtrack, featuring a Rockabilly tune by Johnzo West; a beautifully haunting track by Washed Out; four Electronic music tracks by Grammy-nominated musician Carmen Rizzo, plus a track by Abigail Breslin and Cassidy Reiff, and many more!  The soundtrack is out on May 6, but you can pre-order your album today.

Lakeshore Records: Perfect Sisters Soundtrack - Abigail Breslin & Georgie Henley

Pre-order The Album! Perfect Sisters Soundtrack

Track Listing:

01. AM/FM Sound – Matt Kim

02. Honey Don’t – Johnzo West

03. Guilty Filthy Soul – AWOLNATION

04. Cruel – St. Vincent

05. WTF – Hyper Crush

06. A Dedication – Washed Out

07. The Worst Part / Auld Lang Syne – Abigail Breslin & Cassidy Reiff

08. Noise – Gemma Hayes

09. Running Out – Carmen Rizzo

10. Surveillance – Carmen Rizzo

11. All Is Forgiven (feat. Kate Havnevik) – Kate Havnevik & Carmen Rizzo

12. The Space Left Behind – Carmen Rizzo

Lakeshore Records: Perfect Sisters Soundtrack

Based on a true story, Abigail Breslin (“Little Miss Sunshine“) and Georgie Henley (“The Chronicles of Narnia“) star as two sisters who plot to kill her alcoholic mother, played by Mira Sorvino (“Reservation Road“), in order to break away from their troubled home life.  Did they do it?

Do you love the album as much as we do?  Have a listen and let us know what you think in the comments below!


Out Today: Walk Of Shame Various Artists Soundtrack – Plus James Marsden On Working With Elizabeth Banks

Out today: The Walk of Shame (Various Artists) soundtrack is out today, ahead of the film debut.   The movie Walk of Shame debuts in theaters on May 2.  It’s a fantastic compilation of upbeat tracks that will either get you dancing or grooving in your car.  If you’re looking for catchy music that tells you it’s sunny outside and time to play, then this is it.  Look out for classic hits, remixed for this album: Walking In L.A. (“Motels” cover by Scott Spark & Corky James) and Everybody Have Fun Tonight (by Wang Chung).

Lakeshore Records: Walk of Shame Soundtrack (Various Artists)
Download The Album! Walk of Shame (Various Artists): Download


Read this interview in which co-star James Marsen dishes on working with Elizabeth Banks.  It’s a fun read.

“I’ve known Elizabeth forever, and she’s always been a friend — there’s this Hollywood family that you kind of feel like you’re a part of, and when a movie like this comes along, you get to go play with some of your family. So, Elizabeth and I — or Banksy, as we call her — we got to have fun with this movie. It’s great when you already have a rapport established and you’re already comfortable around one another. She knows that I say Uncle pretty quick — so, she asked me to put a dress on.”

Read the full story at Refinery29.


Are you going to watch Walk of Shame this weekend in theaters?  Let us know what you think!


Happy Birthday! Watch Two Uma Thurman Movies We Love

Happy birthday, Uma Thurman!  Today, we celebrate this versatile actress by recognizing two movie soundtracks released by Lakeshore Records: Ceremony (watch it on Amazon) and My Super Ex-Girlfriend (watch it on Amazon).  Both films star Thurman in two very different roles.  From comedy to drama to scifi films, this statuesque beauty can do it all.  Ceremony features a score by Eric D. Johnson (of The Shins) and a track from Pete Townshend and Ringo Starr.  My Super Ex-Girlfriend features music by various artists including Fatboy Slim and Fine Young Cannibals.

Lakeshore Records: Happy Birthday Uma Thurman

In Ceremony, Uma Thurman plays Zoe, the object of her ex-boyfriend’s desire.  Ex-boyfriend Sam (played by Michael Angarano), tries to win back Zoe’s heart at her fiancé’s beachside estate.  Thurman is “G-Girl” in My Super Ex-Girlfriend.  Her obsession with her ex-boyfriend (played by Luke Wilson) causes her to get out of control in super ways.

Download the Album! Ceremony: Download | Buy CD


Download the Album! My Super Ex-Girlfriend: Download | Buy CD

Lakeshore Records: Uma Thurman in My Super Ex-Girlfriend

Do you like these soundtracks?  Let us know what you think in the comments below!


Lakeshore Records Pick Of The Week: ‘Brick’ Soundtrack

Lakeshore Records has a tremendous catalog of soundtracks and artists albums, but have you heard them all?  We dedicate this week to our first selection: Brick, scored by China Kent and Nathan Johnson.  This film stars Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Lukas Haas and Emilie de Ravin in a stylistic Noir thriller centered around a High School murder mystery (watch Brick on YouTube).  Just listen to the dialogue!

Lakeshore Records: Pick of the Week: Brick Soundtrack

Joseph Gordon-Levitt plays Brendan, an outcast who seeks to solve the mystery behind the murder of his ex-girlfriend, who left him cryptic clues before her demise.  The soundtrack takes you through the decades via a retro track (thanks to Bunny Berigan), a track by The Velvet Underground, and classically high-pitched and leading instrumentals which only heighten any fears you may be accumulating during key moments of the film.

Download The Album! Brick Soundtrack: Download | Buy CD

What do you think of the soundtrack?  Let us know in the comments!

The Best In Film Music, Daily.

%d bloggers like this: