Category Archives: Vinyl

Stranger Things Vol 2 LP Wins Best Package Design At Communication Arts’ 58th Annual Design Competition!

Lakeshore Records congratulates Team Stranger Things and Lakeshore Art Director John Bergin on their Best Design in the Package Design category win at this year’s Communication Arts design competition!  One hundred and fifty-one projects were selected by a jury of creative professionals; 3,877 entries were submitted to the competition.

The selected projects will be reproduced in the September/October 2017 issue of Communication Arts. More than 30,000 copies of the issue will be distributed worldwide assuring important exposure to the creators and publishers of these award-winning projects.

“The goal of the LP design was to capture the 1980s aesthetic of the show, characterized by hand-drawn artwork, glowing graphic elements, and quintessential fonts of the ’80s. Heavy use of black and empty space was employed to heighten the feeling of isolation and danger experienced by the show’s protagonist, Eleven, while lost in the The Upside Down. Smokey textured vinyl also recalls the dark alternate dimension.” – John Bergin

The cultural phenomenon that is Stranger Things is now streaming exclusively on Netflix.  Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein’s  double GRAMMY®-nominated score on the Stranger Things Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 soundtrack vinyl (Clear with Black Smoke SOLD OUT) is available now in other vinyl variants at the Lakeshore webshop here.  

Continue reading Stranger Things Vol 2 LP Wins Best Package Design At Communication Arts’ 58th Annual Design Competition!

The AV Club Spins The ‘Bates Motel’ Collector’s Edition Vinyl – EMMY-Nominated Score By Chris Bacon (Video)!

It’s a good sign when The AV Club picks up the limited edition and SOLD OUT Bates Motel score on Collector’s Edition Vinyl! The entire packaging is a beaute, if we don’t say so ourselves. Take a look for yourself below.  Thank you, The AV Club!

If you missed out on the LP edition, you can order the CD or digital download now: [iTunes][CD]



Don't Miss A Beat: Subscribe To Film Music Daily!

Join our community to receive exclusive content.

Junkie XL Signed Vinyl of Distance Between Dreams On Sale Details

On Sunday morning May 7th at 9am Pacific Standard Time Lakeshore Records will make available to the public a limited number of signed vinyl copies of DISTANCE BETWEEN DREAMS by Junkie XL aka Tom Holkenborg. 


Because these records have been unpacked we are unable to determine which variant you will be shipped as copies of each variant have been signed. The price for the signed copies are $34.98, first come first serve. Available to customers world wide, buyer pays shipping costs. All sales are final, no returns, refunds or exchanges. 

This is not only one of our very favorite Junkie XL records of all time, it is also one of our very favorite synth-score albums of all time. A stunning and beautiful record that has the marks of a classic in the making featuring lush analog synths and wonderful clean ambient guitar textures that pay homage to surf music. Listen at the Spotify embed below. 


Stranger Things Collectors Edition Vinyl Details Announced : July 14th Street Date



Friday July 14th

Retail Accounts may make Pre-Orders available to consumers starting Monday April 3rd.

All Retail Orders Placed by EOD on Monday July 16th will be filled. No orders will be filled after this date.

Stranger Things Collector’s Edition Vinyl :
– New Album Cover of “Boys on Bikes” Key Art
– New 4/C Disc Sleeves w Liner Notes (Duffer Bros Vol 1 / Composers V2) * not pictured *
– 11×22 Fold Out Poster (“Retro Montage” Vol 1 / “Boys On Bikes” Vol 2)
– Five 4×6 Character Cards (Kids Vol 1 / Adults Vol 2)
– Hand Pressed 180g Multi-Colored Blend Vinyl Discs (See Photos)
– Upgraded Heavy Weight Print Stock
– Only One Retail Version for All Accounts (No Account Specific Variants)
– All photos are for display purposes only, they are not to scale and actual vinyl colors / coloration may differ in appearance.
– $44.98 SRLP EACH VOL

* Initial Orders Due on/before Friday May 5th
* Re-Orders can be placed up and through the end of business on Monday July 16th.
* All Orders Through Monday July 16th will be filled
* No Orders AFTER Monday July 16th will be filled.


Looking for Something ‘Strange’ This Christmas? HUH Magazine Has You Covered!


Stranger Things (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)
Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

HUH Magazine have selected Stranger Things as one of their gift guide items, this holiday season.

The soundtrack, which was recently named as one of the top 50 albums of 2016 by both Rolling Stone & Consequence Of Sound has been a worldwide phenomenon, winning over music fans across the world.  With its unforgettable melodies and pounding synths, it’s easy to understand why HUH have chosen Stranger Things as a part of their selection.

Take a trip to the ‘Upside Down’ this Christmas!

Download The Album Now On [ITUNES] / Stream On [SPOTIFY]

Stranger Things Vol 1
Kyle Dixon And Michael Stein

01 Stranger Things
02 Kids
03 Nancy and Barb
04 This Isn’t You
05 Lay-Z-Boy
06 Friendship
07 Eleven
08 A Kiss
09 Castle Beyers
10 Hawkins
11 The Upside Down
12 After Sarah
13 One Blink For Yes
14 Photos in the Woods
15 Fresh Blood
16 Lamps
17 Hallucinations
18 Hanging Lights
19 Biking to School
20 Are You Sure?
21 Agents
22 Papa
23 Cops Are Good at Finding
24 No Weapons
25 Walking Through the Nether
26 She’ll Kill You
27 Run Away
28 No Autopsy
29 Dispatch
30 Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31 Lights Out
32 Hazmat Suits
33 Theoretically
34 You Can Talk to Me
35 What Else Is There to Do?
36 Hawkins Lab

Additional Information:


Don't Miss A Beat: Subscribe To Film Music Daily!

Join our community to receive exclusive content.