Category Archives: Soundtracks

Little Miss Sunshine – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Summer Soundtrack!


To celebrate this weekend’s wide release of one of our new favorite films The Way Way Back, we’re highlighting one of our favorite summer movies Little Miss Sunshine!  Like The Way Way Back, the classic Little Miss Sunshine also starred Steve Carrell and Toni Collette.  Little Miss Sunshine featured a fantastic collection of original songs on the soundtrack from DeVotchKa and Sufjan Stevens, plus score by Mychael Danna.

Download the classic summer soundtrack here:

Lakeshore Records is the Soundtrack of the Summer!


Little Miss Sunshine Soundtrack at iTunes / Amazon

Superbad Soundtrack Album Listing:

01. The Winner Is – Score
02. Till The End Of Time – DeVotchka
03. You Love Me (Remix) – DeVotchka
04. First Push – Score
05. No Man’s Land – Sufjan Stevens
06. Let’s Go – Score
07. No One Gets Left Behind – Score
08. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
09. We’re Gonna Make It – Score
10. Do You Think There’s a Heaven – Score
11. Catwalkin’ – Tony Tisdale
12. Superfreak (Rocca Sound Remix) – Rick James
13. La Llorona – DeVotchka
14. How It Ends – DeVotchka

Watch the DeVotchKa music video for “Till the End Of Time” from the Little Miss Sunshine Soundtrack:

Mud Soundtrack feat. in “10 Must Listen Soundtracks of 2013”!

The soundtrack to Mud was featured on’s “10 Must Listen Movie Soundtracks You Might Have Already Missed in 2013”!  Featuring new music from David Wingo and Lucero, you can download this excellent soundtrack at iTunes here: or go old school and get the CD here.


Here’s what they said:

Mud was one of those little indie features that seemed to fly under the radar earlier this year, but should definitely be sought out as it is a film that features strong performances accented by intoxicating music. David Wingo and Lucero created a beautiful and haunting soundtrack for Mud that took you right into the film’s slightly mysterious world. Wingo is no stranger to the world of film music (having composed the music for Snow Angels and Take Shelter) and his thought provoking, nuanced tracks pair perfectly with the rougher, more rock ‘n roll tracks from Lucero.

Both styles give the feeling of the Deep South, but in very different ways that surprisingly compliment one another. While the music works beautifully within the film, Mud‘s soundtrack also stands well outside of it with catchy songs from Ben Nichols you could imagine playing on any radio down South, giving the film a subconscious sense of authenticity.

Where can you hear it? Mud is still playing in select theaters and will be available on DVD on 8/6. You can currently purchase the soundtrack through iTunes or Amazon.

Read more at:

Mud (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

01. Opening – David Wingo and Lucero
02. Where’d He Go – David Wingo
03. Leaving Island – David Wingo
04. Take You Away – Lucero
05. Sleeping In Trees – David Wingo
06. Juniper – David Wingo
07. Alice Wading – Dirty Three
08. Back To The Island – David Wingo
09. Tom Blankenship – David Wingo
10. This Night – Dirty Three
11. Davy Brown – Ben Nichols
12. Carver – David Wingo
13. Everything You Need – Lucero
14. The Kid – Ben Nichols
15. King – David Wingo
16. Stealing Motor – David Wingo
17. Hotel – David Wingo
18. Looking for Juniper – David Wingo
19. Leaving Bar – David Wingo
20. Lost Love – David Wingo
21. Something Else On His Mind – David Wingo
22. One Last Letter – David Wingo
23. May Pearl – Jeff McIlwain
24. Snakebite – Lucero
25. Clinic- David Wingo
26. Mud and Juniper – David Wingo
27. Aftermath – David Wingo
28. In Fall – Dirty Three
29. Ending – Lucero and David Wingo

Mud comes out on Blu-ray and DVD August 6th

ONLY GOD FORGIVES Opens Today : Revisit the classic DRIVE Soundtrack!

Today is the opening of Only God Forgives, the first new film from Nicolas Winding Refn since his game changer Drive.  Like Drive, it stars Ryan Gosling and the music is composed by Cliff Martinez.  Download that classic soundtrack here:


Crank – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Comic-Con Soundtrack!

In honor of this weekend’s San Diego Comic-Con 2013 convention, we’re highlighting the original Crank Soundtrack, which made it’s big splash at Comic-Con when the first film was being released!


Download this exhilarating soundtrack featuring songs from the movie by NOFX, Quiet Riot and Rocket From The Crypt, score by Paul Haslinger and memorable dialog from the movie!

Download the album here:


Crank Soundtrack  at iTunes / Amazon

Crank Soundtrack Album Listing:

1. A Warrior’s Death – Dialog
2. Metal Health- Quiet Riot
3. Nasal Spray – Dialog
4. Trix Are For Kids – The Crowd
5. You Stop, You Die – Dialog
6. BanderaControl – Machete
7. Small Children – Dialog
8. New Noise – Refused
9. Chinese Sh*t – Dialog
10. China Town – Paul Haslinger
11. Hardcore Sh*t – Dialog
12. Kill All The White Man – Nofx
13. Dipsy Doodle – Dialog
14. Everybody’s Talkin’ – Harry Nilsson
15. Adrenaline Junkie – Dialog
16. Turn Me Loose – Loverboy
17. Haitian Cab Ride – Paul Haslinger
18. Achy Breaky Heart – Jarrett & Long
19. Check List – Dialog
20. Adrenalina – David Rolas
21. I Kill People – Dialog
22. Bring Us Bullets – Rocket From The Crypt
23. Eve’s Machine – Dialog
24. Let’s Get It On – Gerald Levert
25. Does She Know? – Paul Haslinger
26. Stayin’ Alive – The Sleeping
27. How Much? – Dialog
28. Meva Juan – Roberto Tuscon f/ Erica Garcia
29. Juice Me – Dialog
30. Guasa, Guasa – Tego Calderon
31. It’s A Miracle – Dialog
32. Miracles – Jefferson Starship

Watch David Rolas “Adrenalina” Music video:

Interview with Mike Patton about scoring the sequel Crank 2:

The Spectacular Now Soundtrack – Details and Cover Art!

Here are the full details of The Spectacular Now Soundtrack, coming out digitally on July 30th!


In addition to heartfelt and touching score composed by Rob Simonsen, who  also composed the scores to The Way Way Back and Seeking A Friend For The End Of The Worldthe album includes these songs from the movie: “Song For Zula” by Phosphorescent, “Baby” by Ariel Pink and “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day” by Kurt Vile.

The Spectacular Now (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

01. My Name Is Sutter Keely – Rob Simonsen
02. Paper Route – Rob Simonsen
03. Sutter and Amy – Rob Simonsen
04. Amy’s House – Rob Simonsen
05. IM’ing Cassidy – Rob Simonsen
06. Walk in the Trees – Rob Simonsen
07. Turn It Around – Rob Simonsen
08. Prom Flask – Rob Simonsen
09. I Want To Call Him – Rob Simonsen
10. Porch Talk – Rob Simonsen
11. Drive to Dad’s – Rob Simonsen
12. I Wasn’t Kicked Out, I Left – Rob Simonsen
13. Waiting Room – Rob Simonsen
14. Goodbye, Cassidy – Rob Simonsen
15. Leaving Her – Rob Simonsen
16. I’m a King – Rob Simonsen
17. Towards an Unknown Future – Rob Simonsen
18. Epictacular Then – Rob Simonsen
19. In the Moment- Rob Simonsen
20. It’s in the Air- Rob Simonsen

21. Song for Zula – Phosphorescent
22. Baby (feat. Dâm-Funk) – Ariel Pink
23. Wakin’ On a Pretty Day – Kurt Vile

Watch the Trailer: