Category Archives: Scores

Pre-Order The ‘Something Wicked’ Soundtrack – Film Stars Brittany Murphy

Lakeshore Records is pleased to announce the release of the Something Wicked Soundtrack, available now on pre-order.  Four years in the making, the thriller stars Shantel VanSanten (television’s One Tree Hill), John Robinson, Julian Morris (Pretty Little Liars) and Brittany Murphy in her final role.  Something Wicked is coming to theaters next month.

Composer Kyle Newmaster brings full orchestral sounds and sweeping melodies to lend his signature touch to the  album.  The album is available widely on April 1st, but you can pre-order it today.

Something Wicked Soundtrack - Lakeshore Records


Pre-order The Album:

Something Wicked (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music by Kyle Newmaster

01. Something Wicked
02. Leading Up To the Crash
03. Aftermath
04. Incident at the Pool
05. Disturbing Past
06. Starting a New Life Together
07. Sinister Thoughts
08. Seeking Help
09. Intruder
10. Chasing the Suspect
11. Hallucinations
12. Hit and Run
13. Night Terrors
14. Incriminating Evidence
15. Tragic News
16. Obsession
17. Serious Breakdown
18. An Unexpected Betrayal
19. Unlocking the Truth
20. Covering the Tracks
21. Listen to the Voices
22. A Vision for the Future
23. The Evil Plan Unfolds



As a young couple embarks upon their wedding plans, gruesome secrets from their past collide with sinister forces of the present to ensure these newlyweds do not live “happily-ever-after.”

Visit our Composer Interviews page for more about Lakeshore Records film composers.

The Spectacular Now’s Shailene Woodley Stands Out In ‘Divergent’

Out this weekend: The Spectacular Now‘s Shailene Woodley stars in Divergent, a futuristic thriller set in the dystopian version of Chicago. People who do not fit into a distinct faction based on certain human virtues are marked “Divergent” and considered a threat to society.  Based on the books by Veronica Roth, the film is expected to land the #1 spot over the weekend.  After this weekend, do you think Shailene is going to be the new “It Girl” of the silver screen?

Shailene Woodley stars in The Spectacular Now

We love how Shailene represents the exuberence of youth and the un-jaded heart in both films.  Film score composer Rob Simonsen captures the essence of all the emotions of young love and living in the now for The Spectacular Now album.  Check out the soundtrack.  We think she’s a keeper.

Download The Spectacular Now Score By Rob Simonsen:


Download The Spectacular Now Soundtrack (More Music From The Motion Picture):


Watch the trailer for ‘Divergent’:

Go to our Composer Interviews page for more about Lakeshore Records composers.

Now on Netflix: ‘Mud’ and ‘Bernie’ Starring Oscar Winner Matthew McConaughey

We love newly-minted Oscar winner Matthew McConaughey, and two of our favorite independent movies of his are now available on Netflix Instant Streaming!  Mud was one of the most acclaimed movies of 2013 and received a stellar 98% Fresh rating on Rotten Tomatoes.  It’s a story about two Mississippi teens who meet a mysterious drifter named Mud hiding on a deserted river island and they get mixed up in his tangled web.  It also features Reese Witherspoon and is brand new to Netflix Streaming!

Play Mud on Netflix Instant Streaming
Add Mud to your Netflix Queue

(Features David Wingo’s haunting score, feat. Lucero)

In the 2011 black comedy Bernie, Jack Black  “plays the affable Texas mortician Bernie who befriends the small town’s wealthiest widow and then kills her. But despite the suspicious nature of her death, no one wants to think anything but the best of Bernie.”  Richard Linklater’s Bernie got “Certified Fresh” on Rotten Tomatoes with a 90% score, and we think you’ll love it, especially Matthew McConaughey’s turn as the local DA Danny “Buck” Davidson.

Play Bernie on Netflix Instant Streaming
Add Bernie to your Netflix Queue

The Bernie Soundtrack  is scored and produced by Graham Reynolds, featuring Jack Black singing “Love Lifted Me” and more.  Reynolds also scored A Scanner Darkly for Lakeshore Records.

(featuring score by Graham Reynolds and Songs Performed by Jack Black)

Alright, alright, alright–watch these great movies tonight!

Check out our Composer Interviews page for an insider’s peek behind more film score composers.

Check Out Three ‘Rob The Mob’ Must-Watch Videos – Composer Stephen Endelman Featured

Now that the Rob The Mob soundtrack is out, we want to share these three must-watch videos with you.  Why?  Besides getting a taste of the movie and hearing music samples from the entire album all in one spot, you’ll also get an insider’s view of how Composer Stephen Endelman encapsulates the drama and emotion from the film.

Have you listened to the music yet?  Let us know what you think in the comments below!

Lakeshore Records Presents Rob The Mob (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) The album is out now–download it at the links below!  The movie stars Michael Pitt (from Boardwalk Empire), Ray RomanoNina Arianda and Andy Garcia.

Download ‘Rob The Mob’ (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

iTunes: | Amazon:

Interview with Composer Stephen Endelman about making the Rob The Mob Soundtrack:

“Love and the Gun” Music Video Music by Tamela D’Amico featuring Music By Stephen Endelman and Lyrics By Raymond D’Felitta

Official Soundtrack Preview–listen to samples from all twenty-one tracks here: 

Want even more? Check out our Composer Interviews page for more about Lakeshore Records composers.

Coming Soon: ‘Walk Of Shame’ – Score Album by John Debney

Composer John Debney has had a prolific career scoring for major films which span many years, bringing his touch to many Lakeshore Records-released soundtracks such as No Strings Attached and the forthcoming Draft Day, coming in April. His latest work on the new romantic comedy, Walk Of Shame, (movie stars Elizabeth Banks) arrives on April 15th, but you can pre-order it starting April 1st.  Can you wait that long?

Walk of Shame Film Score by John Debney

Download The Album:

Walk Of Shame (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Music by John Debney Track Listing:

01. Main Titles/Meghan Runs From Rabbis

02. Ros & Denise Visit/I Am A Writer Of Books

03. Meghan Meets Gordon/Chang Is Out

04. Relax Meghan/Meghan’s Car Towed

05. Hooker’s Revenge/The Little Yellow Dress/Gordon Rinses Eyes

06. Meghan Escapes/Surrounded By Hookers

07. My Heels Hurt/Meghan Tries To Steal Bike/High Heel Problems

08. Meghan Meets Scrilla/Shootout & Escape

09. Goodbye Scrilla/Gordon Sees Meghan’s Text

10. Meghan Runs With Scrilla/Searches Clothes/Thrown Off The Bus

11. Gordon Questioned About Subway/Interrogation/Cops Pursue Meghan

12. The Search For Meghan

13. Meghan Pursued/Crosses Freeway/Helicopter Rescue

14. Meghan Sees Tow Yard/Show Me Your Boobs

15. Meghan Is Rescued/Will You Help Me

16. Meghan Finds Her Car/Escapes/Hasty Exit

17. I’m The Breaking Story

18. The Girl In The Yellow Dress

Synopsis: A reporter’s dream of becoming a news anchor is compromised after a one-night stand leaves her stranded in downtown L.A. without a phone, car, ID or money and only 8 hours to make it to the most important job interview of her life.

Go to our Composer Interviews page for more about Lakeshore Records film composers.