All posts by Film Music Daily Staff – the official blog of Lakeshore Records, Grammy-nominated movie soundtrack and film score label known for Drive, Underworld, The Heat, Napoleon Dynamite, The Last Kiss and more.

See the “I, FRANKENSTEIN” Trailer before screenings of CATCHING FIRE starting Tonight!

Starting TONIGHT see the “I, FRANKENSTEIN”  theatrical trailer before screenings of THE HUNGER GAMES : CATCHING FIRE!
Soundtrack and Score Albums to “I, FRANKENSTEIN” on Lakeshore Records, more details coming soon.
I, FRANKENSTEIN SOUNDTRACK ALBUM : New Exclusive Original Songs from BY MAKER, Featuring Geno Lenardo (Filter / Device) and Daniel Davies (Year Long Disaster).
I, FRANKENSTEIN SCORE ALBUM : Johnny & Reinhold (features guest Lisa Gerrard of Dead Can Dance)

I, Frankenstein Score Album- Full Details and Tracklisting

I, Frankenstein  (Original Motion Picture Score)
Music by Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil

Pre-Order the album December 17th
Out Digitally and on CD January 21st

Track Listing

01. Main Title – Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil and Lisa Gerrard
02. Naberious Wants It Alive – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
03. It’s Alive! – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
04. Sacramentals – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
05. Meaningless Existence – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
06. Chasing Halek – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
07. Where Does Life Begin? – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
08. Prince Naberious – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
09. All I See Is Darkness – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
10. Bring Me Frankenstein’s Monster – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
11. The Vault – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
12. The Journal – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
13. No Choice – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
14. Sons of Our Fathers – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
15. Visions of a Madman – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
16. Showdown – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
17. I’m A Monster – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
18. Love & Hate – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
19. You Shouldn’t Have Done That – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
20. Destroy Him – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
21. Ride Of The Gargoyles – Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil and Lisa Gerrard
22. He Led Us Here Pt 1 – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
23. He Led Us Here Pt 2 – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
24. You Cannot Destroy Me – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
25. This Body Is Mine – Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil
26. A Higher Purpose – Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil and Lisa Gerrard

Mud – On CD Now!



The poetic byways of American Gothic have proven to be musical streets of gold for David Wingo. Wingo’s melodically transfixing approach grows with suspense as the inevitable emotional and physical showdown drifts closer, the score becoming all the more haunting. – AssignmentX

Mud (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists
Score by David Wingo 

01. Opening – David Wingo and Lucero
02. Where’d He Go – David Wingo
03. Leaving Island – David Wingo
04. Take You Away – Lucero
05. Sleeping In Trees David Wingo
06. Juniper – David Wingo
07. Alice Wading – Dirty Three
08. Back To The Island – David Wingo
09. Tom Blankenship – David Wingo
10. This Night – Dirty Three
11. Davy Brown – Ben Nichols
12. Carver – David Wingo
13. Everything You Need – Lucero
14. The Kid – Ben Nichols
15. King – David Wingo
16. Stealing Motor – David Wingo
17. Hotel – David Wingo
18. Looking for Juniper – David Wingo
19. Leaving Bar – David Wingo
20. Lost Love – David Wingo
21. Something Else On His Mind – David Wingo
22. One Last Letter – David Wingo
23. May Pearl – Jeff McIlwain
24. Snakebite – Lucero
25. Clinic- David Wingo
26. Mud and Juniper – David Wingo
27. Aftermath – David Wingo
28. In Fall – Dirty Three
29. Ending – Lucero and David Wingo

Buy the Video
Rent it at Vudu
Rent it at iTunes

DRIVE Soundtrack named as one of the “20 Best Movie Soundtracks Of All Time” named the Drive Soundtrack as one of the Top 20 Greatest Movie Soundtracks of All Time!

Drive Top soundtracks

Read the full list at

Download the Soundtrack here

“I, Frankenstein” creates BY MAKER (Featuring Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)

We’re pleased to introduce the creation of the band BY MAKER featuring Geno Lenardo (Filter & Device) and Daniel Davies (Year Long Disaster).


These two amazing musicians were brought together to collaborate on the end title songs for the epic new Lakeshore Entertainment film “I, Frankenstein.”

Geno Lenardo is best known for his work as the guitarist in the alt-rock band Filter who spawned such classic hits “Hey Man Nice Shot”, “Take A Picture”, and “Trip Like I Do”. Recently Geno co-wrote, produced and performed on the debut album by Device featuring David Draiman of Disturbed. The song “Vilify” recently peaked at number one on the active radio charts.


Daniel Davies is the lead singer and guitarist from the band Year Long Disaster who toured extensively opening for such varied and respected artists as The Foo Fighters and Velvet Revolver.

In addition to the two songs to duo wrote and recorded for the end titles of “I, Frankenstein” they also wrote and recorded an additional eight songs for the Soundtrack Album.


Music videos are being produced for the songs “Misgiving” from the film and “Trouble” from the Soundtrack Album.

“I, Frankenstein” In Theaters Friday January 24, 2014