Composers Carter Burwell, Mac Quayle, Bear McCreary, Ben Lovett, Nicholas Britell & More Shine At 16th World Soundtrack Awards


Lakeshore Records congratulates Nicholas Britell (The Big Short), Ben Lovett (Synchronicity), Bear McCreary (The Boy, 10 Cloverfield Lane) on their Discovery Of The Year nomination; Bear McCreary and Mac Quayle (“Mr. Robot”, “American Horror Story”) on their Best TV Composer nomination!  We further congratulate Academy Award Nominee Carter Burwell, Joe Kraemer (Mission: Impossible: Rogue Nation) and Jeff Beal (“House Of Cards”), who were honorees at this year’s World Soundtrack Awards!

  • Carter Burwell (Anomalisa, Carol, Fargo) received the award for Film Composer of the Year and Best Original Song For Film: “None of Them Are You” from Anomalisa.
  • Joe Kraemer (Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation, Jack Reacher, Dawn Patrol) was honored with Discovery of the Year.
  • Jeff Beal (“House Of Cards”, “Blackfish”, Appaloosa) was named Best Television Composer Of The Year.

With a special focus on television scores this year, composers Jeff Russo (“The Night Of”, Fargo) and Jeff Beal, among others, took to the stage to perform a selection of their aclaimed scores.

Lakeshore is very pleased to have partnered with these composers on soundtrack releases.   Congrats to all the winners and nominees this year!  See the full list at




Don't Miss A Beat: Subscribe To Film Music Daily!

Join our community to receive exclusive content.

One comment

  1. Pingback: EXCLUSIVE! Hear A Track From Nicholas Britell’s Score To ‘Moonlight’ | The Playlist |

Say something nice.