The Forthcoming ‘The Infiltrator’ Various Artists Album Encapsulates The ’80s Era Drug Trafficking Drama, Features Songs By The Who, Rush, Violent Femmes And More!


Lakeshore Records will release The Infiltrator (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) digitally on July 15, and on CD August 12. The album features songs by iconic artist like The Who, Rush, the Violent Femmes and Leonard Cohen. The songs perfectly encapsulate the drug trafficking era of the ’80s.  See more album details at the jump.

In addition to the various artists album, the score album featuring original music by Chris Hajian will also be released on July 15.

Broad Green Pictures presents THE INFILTRATOR, in theaters Wednesday, July 13!


THE INFILTRATOR is based on a true story, where Federal Agent Robert “Bob” Mazur (Bryan Cranston) goes deep undercover to infiltrate Pablo Escobar’s drug trafficking scene plaguing the nation in 1986 by posing as slick, money-laundering businessman Bob Musella. Teamed with impulsive and streetwise fellow agent Emir Abreu (John Leguizamo) and rookie undercover agent posing as his fiancé Kathy Ertz (Diane Kruger), Mazur befriends Escobar’s top lieutenant Roberto Alcaino (Benjamin Bratt). Navigating a vicious criminal network in which the slightest slip-up could cost him his life, Mazur risks it all building a case that leads to indictments of more than 100 drug lords and the corrupt bankers who cleaned their dirty money, along with the collapse of the Bank of Credit and Commerce International, one of the largest money-laundering banks in the world.

The Infiltrator (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists
1. Tom Sawyer – Rush
2. Kiss Off – Violent Femmes
3. Lucky Lou – Jody Williams
4. I’m Controlled By Your Love – Helene Smith
5. Brothers on the Slide – Cymande
6. I Can’t Wait (Re-Record) – Nu Shooz
7. Am I A Good Man – Them Two
8. Everybody Knows – Leonard Cohen
9. Pusherman – Curtis Mayfield
10. Heavy Loss – Motion CNTRL
11. Que Nadie Sepa Mi Sufrir (Luke Moellman Remix) – Liv Perkins
12. Eminence Front – The Who

Don't Miss A Beat: Subscribe To Film Music Daily!

Join our community to receive exclusive content.

One comment

  1. Pingback: EXCLUSIVE! Preview Chris Hajian’s Score For ‘The Infiltrator’ (Pre-order) | Cut Print Film |

Say something nice.