Lakeshore Records Congratulates Academy Award Nominees Anomalisa, Brooklyn, Cartel Land, Room, Trumbo, And Winter on Fire!

Lakeshore Records is proud to represent the albums to six Academy Award®-nominated films this year!  With a total of 11 nominations including two Best Picture nominations, two Best Documentary nominations and one Best Animated Feature nomination, we celebrate these Oscar-nominated films scored by critically-acclaimed composers Carter Burwell (Anomalisa), Michael Brook (Brooklyn), H. Scott Salinas & Jackson Greenberg (Cartel Land), Stephen Rennicks (Room), Theodore Shapiro (Trumbo) and Jasha Klebe (Winter On Fire).  Congratulations to all the nominees this year!  See the full list at Hollywood Reporter.


– Best Animated Feature


BROOKLYN [iTunes]:
– Best Picture
– Best Actress, Saoirse Ronan
– Best Adapted Screenplay


– Best Documentary Feature


ROOM [iTunes]:
– Best Picture
– Best Actress, Brie Larson
– Best Directing, Lenny Abrahamson
– Beast Adapted Screenplay


TRUMBO [iTunes]:
– Best Actor, Brian Cranston


– Best Documentary Feature

Don't Miss A Beat: Subscribe To Film Music Daily!

Join our community to receive exclusive content.


  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Academy Award Winner ‘The Hurt Locker’ Feat. Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders Score! |
  2. Pingback: Academy Award Nominated ‘ROOM’ Movie Receives Two Indie Spirit Awards! |
  3. Pingback: EXCLUSIVE! Preview Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders’ Academy Award Nominated ‘The Hurt Locker Score’! |

Say something nice.